Upper School

Mr. Ivan Fields

Mr. Ivan Fields

Mr. Fields teaches Upper School Math, Science, the Vice Principal of The Charleston Catholic School and Athletic Director. He earned a B.S. in Mathematics from Benedict College.

Email: ifields@charlestoncatholic.org
Mrs. Joanne Panek Mrs. Joanne Panek

Mrs. Panek teaches 7th and 8th grade Language Arts and Reading, 8th grade Religion, and Creative Writing. She has a teaching certificate from Ohio and Master’s Degree in Elementary Education from St. Joseph’s College of Maine. She has been teaching for 14 years, 13 of which have been at Catholic Schools. She is also a certified M.ED. and has been teaching religious education classes for 25 years.

Email: jpanek@charlestoncatholic.org
Mrs. Maggie Santiago Mrs. Maggie Santiago

Mrs. Santiago teaches religion to grades 6 and 7, Drama to the 4th grade and Upper School, Movement to 1st & 2nd grades. She earned a B.F.A. in Theatre from Valdosta State University and an M.F.A. in Media and Performing Arts from Savannah College of Art and Design.
Email: msantiago@charlestoncatholic.org

Sr. Mary Richarde Kaufman Sr. Mary Richarde Kaufman

Sister Richarde teaches 5th grade, and 6th grade Language Arts and Reading. Sr. Richarde earned a B.S. in Social Studies from Mary Manse College and a M.Ed. from Indiana University. Sr. Richarde is a member of the Sisters of Notre Dame from Toledo, Ohio.

Email: mkaufman@charlestoncatholic.org
Mr. Sam Duncan Mr. Sam Duncan

Mr. Duncan teaches Upper School Social Studies and Spanish to students in K4 – 8th Grade. He has a Bachelor’s Degree in Spanish, Political Science and Latin American & Caribbean Studies from The College of Charleston. Mr. Duncan has studied abroad in Havana, Cuba and Manzanillo, Mexico.

Email: sduncan@charlestoncatholic.org
Mr. Jason Salas Mr. Jason Salas

Mr. Salas teaches Algebra and Computer Class to K4 – 8th grades. He earned a Masters in Education from the University of New Haven. Mr. Salas is a catechist for a First Communion class at St. Clare of Assisi. He also serves as a eucharistic minister at his parish.

Email: jsalas@charlestoncatholic.org

Mrs. Siedentop Mrs. Siedentop

Mrs. Siedentop teaches Math and Science to Upper School Students. She earned a B.A. in Elementary Education at Illinois College in Jacksonville, Illinois. She has taught in Catholic and Public School systems in Illinois for 8 years.

Email: ksiedentop@charlestoncatholic.org