Upper School

Mr. Ivan Fields Mr. Ivan Fields

Mr. Fields teaches Upper School Math, Science, the Vice Principal of The Charleston Catholic School and Athletic Director. He earned a B.S. in Mathematics from Benedict College.

Email: ifields@charlestoncatholic.org

 

 

 

Mr. Thomas Cleary

Mr. Cleary teaches 6th, 7th, and 8th grade Social Studies. He has a Bachelor of Arts in English (Speech and Drama) with a minor in Music from LaSalle University. Mr. Cleary has his Masters Degree in Moral Theology from St. Charles Seminary. In addition to teaching, Mr. Cleary has also worked as a liturgical music director.

Email: tcleary@charlestoncatholic.org

 

 

 

Sr. Mary Richarde Kaufman

Sister Richarde teaches 5th grade, and 6th grade Language Arts and Reading. Sr. Richarde earned a B.S. in Social Studies from Mary Manse College and a M.Ed. from Indiana University. Sr. Richarde is a member of the Sisters of Notre Dame from Toledo, Ohio.

Email: mkaufman@charlestoncatholic.org

 

 

 

Mrs. Carrie Pridgen

Mrs. Pridgen teaches 7th and 8th grade Reading and Language Arts, 8th Grade Spanish, and the Creative Writing class. After graduating from the University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill with a BA in English, she taught high school English in Northern VA. She then spent three years doing missionary work in Honduras.

Email: cpridgen@charlestoncatholic.org

 

 

 

Mrs. Maggie Santiago

Mrs. Santiago teaches religion to grades 6 and 7, Drama to the 4th grade and Upper School, Movement to 1st & 2nd grades. She earned a B.F.A. in Theatre from Valdosta State University and an M.F.A. in Media and Performing Arts from Savannah College of Art and Design.
Email: msantiago@charlestoncatholic.org

 

Mr. Jason Salas Mr. Jason Salas

Mr. Salas teaches Algebra and Computer Class to K4 – 8th grades. He earned a Masters in Education from the University of New Haven. Mr. Salas is a catechist for a First Communion class at St. Clare of Assisi. He also serves as a eucharistic minister at his parish.
Email: jsalas@charlestoncatholic.org

Mrs. Siedentop

Mrs. Siedentop teaches Math and Science to Upper School Students. She earned a B.A. in Elementary Education at Illinois College in Jacksonville, Illinois. She has taught in Catholic and Public School systems in Illinois for 8 years.

Email: ksiedentop@charlestoncatholic.org

Charleston, SC
81° F
Clear
Clear