Lower School

Mrs. Kelly Curtis Mrs. Kelly Curtis

Mrs. Curtis teaches K-4. She earned a B.A. in Political Science and a M.A.T at the College of Charleston in Early Childhood Education.

Email: kcurtis@charlestoncatholic.org

Mrs. Sharon Gilbert Mrs. Sharon Gilbert

Mrs. Gilbert is the K-4 teacher aide and has been a part of The Charleston Catholic School since 1995. She attended Sacred Heart School and Bishop England High School.

Email: sgilbert@charlestoncatholic.org

Mrs. Katherine O'Brien Mrs. Katherine O’Brien

Mrs. O’Brien teaches Kindergarten. She has a Master’s Degree in Education from Fordham University and a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Coastal Carolina University. She has taught in New York and North Charleston.

Email: kobrien@charlestoncatholic.org

Ms. Jessa Himmelsbach

Ms. Himmelsbach is the Kindergarten teacher aide. She studied at Coastal Carolina and University of Tennessee Chattanooga, where she earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Exercise Science, Health and Leisure studies. She has been a teacher aide at The Charleston Catholic School since 2005.

Email: jhimmelsbach@charlestoncatholic.org

Mrs. Kathy Kandl Mrs. Kathy Kandl

Mrs. Kandl is the first grade teacher. She earned a B.S. in Business from DePaul University and a MAT in Elementary Education from the University of Charleston.

Email: kkandl@charlestoncatholic.org

Mrs. Lizzy Flanders Mrs. Lizzy Flanders

Mrs. Flanders is the first grade teacher aide. She earned a B.S. in Elementary Education with an emphasis in Early Childhood Education at the College of Charleston.

Email: lflanders@charlestoncatholic.org

 

Mrs. Chrissy Walton Mrs. Chrissy Walton

Mrs. Walton is the 4th grade teacher. She earned a BA in Elementary Education from Clemson University and a M.Ed. in Catholic School Leadership from Marymount University in Arlington, VA. Mrs. Walton has 24 years of teaching experience in Catholic Education.

Email: cwalton@charlestoncatholic.org

Miss Kaycee Meyer Miss Kaycee Meyer

Miss Meyer ​teaches 3rd grade. She earned ​her​ Education degree from Xavier University​​ and ​earned her Master’s in Education from ​the University of Portland. ​She​ earned ​her ​degree through a program called PACE (Pacific Alliance for Catholic Education). In this program, teachers are placed in a Catholic school for two years and during the summers return to University of Portland to take classes. ​For t​he last three years ​Miss Meyer​ taught 4th grade at St. Patrick School in Tri-Cities, WA.

Email: kmeyer@charlestoncatholic.org

Charleston, SC
75° F
Overcast
Overcast